The Primera División, commonly known as La Liga and as La Liga Santander for sponsorship reasons, is the top professional association football division of the Spanish football league system. Administrated by the Liga de Fútbol Profesional (LFP), La Liga is contested by 20 teams, with the three lowest-placed teams relegated to the Segunda División and replaced by the top two teams in that division plus the winner of a play-off. A total of 60 teams have competed in La Liga since its inception. Nine teams have been crowned champions, with Real Madrid winning the title a record 32 times and Barcelona 24 times. Real Madrid dominated the championship from the 1950s through the 1980s. From the 1990s onwards, Barcelona (14 titles) and Real Madrid (7 titles) both dominated, though La Liga also saw other champions, including Atlético Madrid, Valencia, and Deportivo de La Coruña. In more recent years, Atlético Madrid has joined a coalition of now three teams dominating La Liga alongside Real Madrid and Barcelona. According to UEFA's league coefficient, La Liga has been the top league in Europe over the last five years, and has produced the continent's top-rated club more times (18) than any other league, double that of second-placed Serie A. Its clubs have won the most UEFA Champions League (16), UEFA Europa League (10), UEFA Super Cup (13), and FIFA Club World Cup (5) titles, and its players have accumulated the highest number of (FIFA) Ballon d'Or awards (19). La Liga is one of the most popular professional sports leagues in the world, with an average attendance of 26,741 for league matches in the 2014–15 season. This is the sixth-highest of any domestic professional sports league in the world and the fourth-highest of any professional association football league in the world, behind the Bundesliga, the Premier League, and the Indian Super League.

(Soccer) Spanish La Liga SCHEDULE
27 Sep 21 Celta Vigo 1 - 0 Granada Abanca-Balaídos @ 7:00pm Watch Live
01 Oct 21 Ath Bilbao - Alaves San Mamés Barria @ 7:00pm Watch Live
02 Oct 21 Ath Madrid - Barcelona Estadio Wanda Metrop @ 7:00pm Watch Live
02 Oct 21 Mallorca - Levante Iberostar Estadi @ 2:15pm Watch Live
02 Oct 21 Cadiz - Valencia Estadio Nuevo Mirand @ 4:30pm Watch Live
02 Oct 21 Osasuna - Vallecano Estadio El Sadar @ 12:00pm Watch Live
03 Oct 21 Getafe - Sociedad Coliseum Alfonso Pé @ 4:30pm Watch Live
03 Oct 21 Granada - Sevilla Estadio Nuevo Los C @ 7:00pm Watch Live
03 Oct 21 Espanol - Real Madrid RCDE Stadium @ 2:15pm Watch Live
03 Oct 21 Villarreal - Betis Estadio de la Cerám @ 4:30pm Watch Live
Latest Results Villarreal - Betis Estadio de la Cerám @ 4:30pm Watch Live
26 Sep 21 Vallecano  3 - 1 Cadiz Estadio de Vallecas Watch Live
26 Sep 21 Sociedad  1 - 0 Elche Reale Arena Watch Live
26 Sep 21 Mallorca  2 - 3 Osasuna Iberostar Estadi Watch Live
26 Sep 21 Betis  2 - 0 Getafe Estadio Benito Villa Watch Live
26 Sep 21 Barcelona  3 - 0 Levante Camp Nou Watch Live
25 Sep 21 Valencia  1 - 1 Ath Bilbao Estadio de Mestalla Watch Live
25 Sep 21 Sevilla  2 - 0 Espanol Estadio Ramón Sánc Watch Live
25 Sep 21 Real Madrid  0 - 0 Villarreal Estadio Santiago Ber Watch Live
25 Sep 21 Alaves  1 - 0 Ath Madrid Estadio de Mendizorr Watch Live
23 Sep 21 Osasuna  1 - 3 Betis Estadio El Sadar Watch Live
Load More